HomeSEVA Executive BoardInformation SessionsAnnual ConferenceRecognition CeremonyKaren Shinn AwardIncentivesVWC PartnershipNB Facts and StudiesF.A.Q.SponsorsSEVA NewsletterContact Us

 

CHARTER MEMBERS 

Chesapeake
Elizabeth Harris

Chesapeake
Nancy Owens

Chesapeake
Sue Perry

Chesapeake
Nancy Winter Traynor

Suffolk
Betty Jo English

Suffolk
Karen Gunter

VA Beach
Shelly Deneau

VA Beach
Marcella Rust

VA Beach
Karen Shinn (deceased)

STANDING COMMITTEES

MEMBERSHIP AND RECRUITMENT COMMITTEE

Chair 

Kimberly Ellis

kimberly.ellis@vbschools.com

 

COMMUNICATION COMITTEE

Co-Chairs

Nancy Winter-Traynor

nwt@cox.net

Meredith M. Correia

mcorreia@nps.k12.va.us

 

5-YEAR PLAN COMMITTEE

Chair

Amy Brown

mcguffin@cox.net

 

RECOGNITION COMMITTEE

Co-Chairs

Nancy Winter Traynor

nwt@cox.net

Sonja Bridgers

sbridgers@nps.k12.va.us

 

 

DEVELOPMENT AND FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE

Chair

TBD

 

If you are interested in volunteering to serve on one of these committees, please contact 1st Vice President, Sarah Payne (sarah.payne@vbschools.com).

If you are interested in volunteering to serve on the Workshop/Conference committee for 2016-2017, please contact 2nd Vice President Melissa Cofield (melissacofield@gmail.com).

 

 

OTHER

Webmaster
Meredith M. Correia

mcorreia@nps.k12.va.us

Recognition Pinning Ceremony
Nancy Winter Traynor

nwt@cox.net


SEVA2012_LOGO_V9.jpg
 
EXECUTIVE BOARD
 
President
Amy Brown
mcguffin2@me.com

First Vice-President
Sarah Payne
sarah.payne@vbschools.com
 
 Second Vice-President
Melissa Cofield
melissacofield@gmail.com
 
Secretary 
Lauren Osborn
lauren.osborn@virtualva.org
 
Treasurer
Meredith M. Correia
mcorreia@nps.k12.va.us
 
 


NETWORK REPRESENTATIVES
 

Chesapeake
Melissa Cofield
 melissacofield@gmail.com
 
 Franklin/Isle of Wight
Karen A. Nelson
knelson@iwcs.k12.va.us

 Poquoson
Lauren Osborn
Lauren.Osborn@poquoson.k12.va.us

New Horizons
Vacant

Newport News
Carey Snowe
carey.snowe@nn.k12.va.us

Norfolk
Sonja Bridgers
sbridgers@nps.k12.va.us
 

Northampton / Accomack
Karen Foley
kfoley@ncpsk12.com
 
Portsmouth
Vacant
 
Southampton County
Vacant 
 
Suffolk
Vacant
 
Virginia Beach
Kim Ellis
kimberly.ellis@vbschools.com

Williamsburg / James City County
Vacant

York County
Mary Flahery-Nobile
mnobile@ycsd.york.va.us
 
Hampton
Isi Kessel
Kesseli@tncc.edu
 

Several District Representative are needed.  If you are interested, please contact

Amy Brown at mcguffin2@me.com.